Picture CESGA Programme

The EFFAS AGM appoints EMC Members for the period june 2021-june 2024

Frankfurt, 4 June 2021

On 4th June 2021 the EFFAS AGM appointed Ms. Mette Lindbaek and Mr. Friedrich Mostboeck members of the EFFAS Executive Management Committee for the period June 2021-June 2024.

Since 2019, Mrs. Lindbaek has been the Managing Director for the Norwegian Society of Financial Analysts (SFF). Before this, she held a position as director at Finance Norway, the industry organization for the financial services industry in Norway, and served as Head of Communications at Orkla Finans, an asset management company in Oslo. She is specialized in corporate communications in the financial markets and on issues related to executive training and skills management in the industry.

This will be her first term in the EFFAS EMC, where she will represent the Nordic region.
Mr. Mostboeck has been the president of the OVFA board (Austrian Association for Financial Analysis and Asset Management, www.oevfa.at) since 2003 and he has been a member of the board of EFFAS (EMC) since 2006, and the deputy chairman of EFFAS since 2012. Mr. Mostboeck is Head of Group Research and Chief Analyst of Erste Group Bank AG. He has years of experience in interacting with global institutional investors, especially those with a focus on Central and Eastern Europe.

On behalf of the EFFAS Chairman, we would like to wish the newly elected members a warm welcome. Their professional experience and knowledge of their local markets is highly appreciated and will be put to good use in helping EFFAS move forward in its goal of representing the financial profession in Europe.